i the stylist Loves…California Style

i the stylist Loves…California Style

This summer one of the most popular themes seems to be tropical  – think palm trees and tie-dye. We have put together a collection of our favourite pieces inspired by California Living. Palm trees have a lovely effect on clothes as they can be mixed with bright and dark colours. If you have fallen in love with this print as much as we have then you’re lucky – the print is available on almost every type of different clothing and they all look glamorous and chic. Tie-dye has made a welcome return and is perfect for creating that laid back, hippie, sunny look that we all love. Tie-dye can also come in a range of different colours which is perfect for those that look better in certain shades. We have selected a large price range of different items that are perfect to stay on trend this summer at home and on holiday. Happy shopping!

 

 

TROPICAL PALM PRINT SKORT £34.00 Topshop

Tropical palm print skort, £34.00 Topshop topshop.com

 

 

KENZO Striped crepe-jacquard top £102 NAP

Striped crepe-jacquard top, £52.00 KENZO  at Harvey Nichols harveynichols.com

 

 

BLUE PALM PRINT RELAXED BLAZER £12.00 River Island

Blue palm print relaxed blazer, £12.00 River Island riverisland.com

Ted Baker

Jescca palm tree printed dress, £50.00 Ted Baker tedbaker.com

OBEY Holdall In Tropical Print £50.00 ASOS

Holdall in tropical print, £50.00 OBEY at ASOS asos.com

PALM PRINT TIE WAIST JUMPSUIT £58.00 Topshop

Palm print tie waist jumpsuit, £58.00 Topshop topshop.com

marksandspencer_982011160016279

Palm print blouse, £35.00 AUTOGRAPH at M&S marksandspencer.com

£22.99

White floral print wrap skort, £22.99 New Look newlook.com

EMMA COOK Palm-print scuba-jersey dress £100.50 NAP

Palm-print scuba-jersey dress, £100.50 EMMA COOK  at Net A Porter net-a-porter.com

ASOS Reflective Palm Print Crop Top £12.00 ASOS

Reflective palm print crop top, £12.00 ASOS asos.com

Celese Palm Print Cropped Shirt £9.99 Missguided

Celese palm print cropped shirt, £9.99 Missguided missguided.co.uk

KENT Carvela £85.00 Kurt Geiger

Kent sandal, £85.00 CARVELA at Kurt Geiger kurtgeiger.com

PALM CHECK PRINT DRESS BY BOUTIQUE £95.00 Topshop

Palm check print dress, £95.00 BOUTIQUE at Topshop topshop.com

Viviana Palm Print Woven Top In Multi

Viviana palm print woven top in multi, £12.00 Fashion Union fashionunion.com

Black palm printed woven jumpsuit £35.00 Debenhams

Black palm printed woven jumpsuit, £35.00 RED HERRING at Debenhams debenhams.com

MANEBI LA Palms printed canvas espadrilles £65 NAP

LA Palms printed canvas espadrilles, £65.00 MANEBI at Net A Porter net-a-porter.com

NAVY PALM TREE PRINT FRINGED KIMONO £28.00

Navy print palm tree fringed kimono, £28.00 River Island riverisland.com

TIE-DYE MACRAME VEST £18.00 Topshop

Tie-dye macrame vest, £18.00 Topshop topshop.com

£12.99 Pink Palm Tree Shopper Bag

Pink palm tree shopper bag, £12.99 New Look newlook.com

Arjana Palm Print Midi Dress £14.99 Missguided

Arjana palm print midi dress, £14.99 Missguided missguided.com

 

By: Natasha @NGThompsonx

Categories: Fashion

About Author

Comments

  1. stebie
    stebie 30 July, 2014, 00:46

    When are they going to start selling RVCA clothing in the UK?

    • i the stylist
      i the stylist Author 2 August, 2014, 18:09

      That’s a point. I’m surprised they don’t have at least one concession in London at the very least…maybe we should ask them!

Only registered users can comment.